Reshuffled Ministers sworn-in

Two ministers in the current DCGA have been sworn-in by the Governor General, Sir David Vunagi at Government House yesterday.

Reallocation of the ministerial portfolios is a normal government exercise to provide an opportunity to Ministers to experience the functions of other ministries.

Former Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs, Hon. Makario Tagini is the new Minister of Public Service, while former Public Service Minister, Hon. Frederick Kologeto is the new Minister for Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration.

Former Minister of Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration Clezy Rore has been reassigned to the Ministry of Justice and Legal Affairs. He will be sworn-in later.

– SIG/GCU Press