TSL seeks to complete 10 clubs

The S-League Board is seeking interested clubs to apply for the vacant spot in the Telekom S-League, as the national league looks ahead to the opening of its tenth season.

While the current competition already has nine (9) clubs, the S-League Board is seeking to make it 10 for the new season. This is to comply with FIFA regulations which require national leagues of its members to have a minimum of 10 clubs.

The S-League started in 2019 with only nine (9) clubs and the S-League Board decided to start the league even though it fell short of FIFA’s requirements.

The league, however, remained recognised by FIFA after a submission was made to explain the situation. 

The current line-up of clubs in the Telekom S-League Solomon Warriors, Henderson Eels, FC Isabel United, KOSSA, FC Guadalcanal, Marist, Real Kakamora, FC Guadalcanal and Malaita Kingz. Former champions and OFC Champions League representative Western United, dropped out of the S-League last year.

Interested clubs in Honiara or beyond are advised to contact the SIFF competitions manager for information applying for a franchise spot.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.